Windows server 2003 delete user profile
Notify me of new posts by email. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed. Comments Thank you very much, it finally worked. Hi Erik thanks for the useful article. Kind regards, Nikolaus.
The regedit with the backup rename did the trick and fixed my machine. Thanks for the Info. Thank you, thank you!! The backup rename worked on Windows Hello Sir, This article was a big help to me and helped to resolve my issue. Much appreciated! Leave a Reply Cancel reply Your email address will not be published. This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Date Published:. File Size:. System Requirements Supported Operating System. Install Instructions Click the Download link to start the download. DanBig DanBig But once I've deleted the user account, the profile no longer shows up there. There are a bunch of "Account Unknown"'s in the list though.
Would those be the deleted accounts? I just need to remove those? You could open the Users folder, and kill an unknown, and you will see a named folder disappear. Sign up or log in Sign up using Google. Sign up using Facebook. Sign up using Email and Password. Post as a guest Name. Email Required, but never shown.
Roaming profiles are not, in any way, a property of a computer object. When the user logs off , the sytem will upload the profile to the profile server. The user can now log on to that system or any other system in the domain, and the documents and settings that are part of the RUP will be applied. This policy, linked to an OU containing computer accounts, will prevent roaming profiles from being used on those computers.
Instead, users will maintain local profiles. When a user with an RUP logs on to a new system for the first time, the system does not copy its Default User profile. Instead, it downloads the RUP from the network location. Unlike previous versions of Microsoft Windows, Windows , Windows XP, and Windows Server do not upload and download the entire user profile at logoff and logon.
Instead, the user profile is synchronized. Only files that have changed are transferred between the local system and the network RUP folder. This means that logon and logoff with RUPs are significantly faster than with earlier Windows versions. Organizations that have not implemented RUPs for fear of their impact on logon and network traffic should reevaluate their configuration in this light.
You can create a customized user profile to provide a planned, preconfigured desktop and software environment. This is helpful to achieve the following:. Provide a productive work environment with easy access to needed network resources and applications. Remove access to unnecessary resources and applications. Simplify help desk troubleshooting by enforcing a more straightforward and consistent desktop. No special tools are required to create a preconfigured user profile. Simply log on to a system and modify the desktop and software settings appropriately.
Select the profile you created, and then click Copy To. This sets the ACL on the profile folder to allow access to that user.
0コメント